Yes, another EVE blog… sigh…

“Irish diplomacy is the ability to tell a man to go to hell so that he looks forward to making the trip.”

This blog is going to be my spot for sharing my experiences as a pilot in EVE Online.  There will be no posts about mining, manufacturing or trading – only the best part of the game, PvP.  The posts and stories I intend to share are not just for you, dear reader, but also a way for me to remember my remembrances.

Tai (pronounced ‘tie’ as in ‘tie-one-on’) Maac is my main in the game.  He is Caldari but flies the prettiest ships in the game, those of the Amarr Empire.  I prefer flying smaller ships (cruisers and such) mainly because the bigger the ship, the bigger the target you have to go after and POS bashing is bad enough in a battleship.  I imagine that if I had a capital ship in my hangar that I would want to fly it and cap fleets only shoot really, really big things.

So, expect lots of posts about small ship combat, low-sec hunts and null-sec fleet fights from my point-of-view.  Being of Irish descent, I fully expect to have difficulty remembering some of the details due to my enjoyment of a few cold ones while I play.  I’ve recently come to the conclusion that this will probably preclude me from ever being an alliance or coalition FC.

That’s probably for the best anyway.

This entry was posted in General Interest. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

