Shiny Gold Wedge

“When will mankind be convinced and agree to settle their difficulties by arbitration?”  Benjamin Franklin

I present to you my Arbitrator.  After getting back on SiSi and doing some training on my doppelganger to more closely resemble Tai’s actual skills on Tranquility, I started playing around with Arbitrator fits.  Now, anyone who’s been on Singularity knows that it does not equate with actual conditions on the live server, especially because people like to fleet up and just pound anyone warping into the FFA arenas.  Regardless, it can be a good testbed for not only evaluating the performance of a given fit but good cheap practice with absolutely nothing to lose.

The fit I’ve settled on is pretty much Prometheus09’s dual-rep Arbitrator fit that he shared on scrapheap.  Now that I have decent drone skills (the side-benefit of training up for a Curse) and the ability to use boosters (thanks to the Nanite Control and Neurotoxin Recovery skills), I’m very, very impressed with this fit.  Have a look at this lossmail:

Victim: Tai Maac
Destroyed: Arbitrator
System: FD-MLJ
Security: 0.0
Damage Taken: 4092
Involved parties:
Ship: Curse
Weapon: Hammerhead II
Damage Done: 2655
Ship: Onyx
Weapon: Scourge Fury Heavy Missile
Damage Done: 969
Ship: Rupture
Weapon: Warrior I
Damage Done: 429
Ship: Proteus
Weapon: Proteus
Damage Done: 39
Ship: Capsule
Weapon: ‘Umbra’ I White Noise ECM
Damage Done: 0

That’s right.  A Curse, Onyx, Ruppy, Proteus and Rook (the capsule – he popped before I did) versus my lowly T1 cruiser.  I was under the influence of a Standard Exile booster but had the bad negative armor HP side effect.  The Curse had my cap nuked, the Rook had me pretty much perma-jammed so it was just a test of my tank vs their DPS.  Not too shabby, huh?  Needless to say, I’m ready to go try this out “for real”.

Here’s the fit:

[Arbitrator, dMAR]
Medium Armor Repairer II
Medium Armor Repairer II
Energized Adaptive Nano Membrane II
Damage Control II
Y-T8 Overcharged Hydrocarbon I Microwarpdrive
Medium F-RX Prototype I Capacitor Boost, Cap Booster 800
J5b Phased Prototype Warp Scrambler I
X5 Prototype I Engine Enervator
Medium Pulse Laser II, Multifrequency S
E5 Prototype Energy Vampire
E5 Prototype Energy Vampire
Medium Pulse Laser II, Multifrequency S
Medium Auxiliary Nano Pump I
Medium Auxiliary Nano Pump I
Medium Nanobot Accelerator I
Warrior II x5
Valkyrie II x5
Hornet EC-300 x5
Hammerhead II x5
This entry was posted in Ships and Fittings and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Shiny Gold Wedge

  1. Pingback: Shiny Gold Wedge Part Deux | Tai One On

Leave a Reply

