Return to Normalcy

I’ve had a lot of fun with the last three posts.  I have no idea what any of you think of them but they were very enjoyable to write.  I guess the new character editor, combined with the subject matter, got me in the mood.  I discovered that a fictional style can be quite challenging and I have a new-found respect for all my fellow EVE bloggers who only post ‘in character’.  I’m not sure if I’ll continue to throw some fiction around but if I do at least I have a foundation and backstory to build upon.

As to the subject matter at hand, you have probably surmised that I have left my previous corporation and the relative security of Pure Blind and the NC and joined Rixx Javix’s new corporation called Lucifer’s Hammer.  His ‘Manifesto‘ really sparked my interest and even though I was considering a different move at this time last week, I chose to cast my lot with him.  Since joining I’ve realized that there is even more opportunity than even I first expected.  My prime playing time (02:00-05:00 EVE) is pretty sparse at the moment and the last few nights our corp chat has been solely occupied by me and Jushin Dragon (author of Flying on the Edge).  By my count that’s at least three bloggers in our corp so you can be sure that our exploits will be well documented.

The way I see it, I am moving to the Wild West of New Eden.  Right now, there are very few of us riding into town at this moment.  We could use more guns on our side.  Read Rixx’s Manifesto again.  If you think you’ve got what it takes, and especially if you play during the hours above, join our in-game channel (LUCRH HAMMER TIME) and let’s chat.

This entry was posted in Other EVE stuff and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Return to Normalcy

  1. Pingback: Welcome to Syndicate |

Leave a Reply

