Harder than I remember

Well, I have jumped back into PvP with both feet and the results have been, shall we say, mixed…  I find it hard to believe that I’ve actually lost two pods now in low sec.  At first I thought it was my client lagging out at the session change, but now I’m pretty sure it’s just slow reactions.  Gotta work on switching to my warpout tab quicker.

I have managed to bag a couple solo kills, although my efficiency is in the toilet at the moment.  Had a really good fight Incursus versus Punisher and then lost the same Incursus to an Atron.  I could not close range and ended up losing that fight.  Lost my pod as well.

On a humorous note, for the first time in my EVE career I actually have a bounty placed on me.  I was trying to engage a Kestrel and Rifter in Isoma (the same system where I lost to the Atron) and rather than fight me, they warped away twice and I had a bounty put on me.  I found it rather amusing.

After all this time in EVE I’ve never had a bounty on my head… I feel like I’m suddenly in the cool kid crowd.

On a somewhat related note, I am trying to get back into the habit of recording my fights – once I have a handle on the whole process once more, I’ll start uploading them.

See you in low sec!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

