One month in…

So, it has been about a month since making the move to A Band Apart and Stay Frosty and trying to get back to my roots as a small-gang / solo PvP’er.  Here’s a few lessons I’ve learned:

  1. I have GOT to stop going back out for “one more gud fite” after I’ve had too much to drink.
  2. Even without the beer goggles, I need to figure out a good UI layout that gives me the information I need at-a-glance. Still playing around with this.
  3. I really like the Merlin but I’m trying to find a good fit. I like it because it will invariably get me a fight but it’s a hard ship to win in. Hmmm… probably why I have no trouble finding a fight…
  4. I’ve played EVE a long time but it is still an adrenaline rush to be down to a sliver of structure hoping for that one last volley to punch through your opponent’s last sliver of structure.

Overall stats for the month are not bad, but not great either. (Really, really have to remember lesson #1 above). 21 kills with 769 million ISK destroyed and 16 losses worth 340 million ISK, for about 70% efficiency. The most memorable fights happened the other night when I solo’d a Stiletto in a Merlin before his fleet landed on me, and then later our gang took out a Confessor that derped into scram/web range. I guess I technically have tonight left to see if I can coax a few more percentage points of efficiency so we’ll see how that goes. Either way, it’s been a fun ride so far.

 

This entry was posted in Stay Frosty. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

